Main menu

Pages

Asus ROG Phone 3 launch event: Watch the livestream here

ROG Phone 2 Rear shot of LED

Gaming phones are coming in thick and fast. Earlier today, Lenovo announced its first in the form of the Legion Phone Duel. Now, it’s Asus’ turn with the ROG Phone 3.

Rumored specs of the long-awaited ROG Phone 2 sequel includes a 6.6-inch display, a triple rear camera array headlined by a 64MP sensor, and the return of the ROG RGB logo. Asus has confirmed that the phone will pack the Snapdragon 865 Plus chipset too, giving it CPU clock speeds beyond 3GHz. The Adreno 650 GPU will arrive in tow, with 5G connectivity included as well.

See also: The best Snapdragon 865 phones you can get

We can also expect a 6,000mAh battery pack for the ROG Phone 3, along with a bundle of gaming accessories to boot. That battery capacity should be large enough to keep the rumored 144Hz refresh rate display alive for a while.

How to watch the Asus ROG Phone 3 launch live

Unlike OnePlus, Asus is going for an old-school launch on YouTube. The video will be streamed live on Asus India’s channel from 4:45PM CEST (10:45AM ET, 8:15PM IST). We’ve also embedded it below.

Ahead of the launch, be sure to catch up on some mobile gaming highlights below.



source https://www.androidauthority.com/asus-rog-phone-3-livestream-1140387/
reactions

تعليقات

table of contents title