Main menu

Pages

  • OnePlus has revealed an October 14 launch date for the OnePlus 8T.
  • An official forum post also suggested that it could come with Android 11.

OnePlus has confirmed that it’ll launch the OnePlus 8T globally next month. The new OnePlus flagship will be unveiled through an online event on October 14 at 10 AM ET (7:30 PM IST, 3 PM BST). You will be able to live stream the OnePlus 8T launch event here.

OnePlus hasn’t confirmed any details about the specs and features of the OnePlus 8T, but in a forum post, the company noted that it would be “an unbeatable combination of powerful hardware and lightweight software.” The event page for the OnePlus 8T launch also teases “smooth meets fast dialed up to 11,” suggesting that the phone will launch with Android 11 onboard.

OnePlus will also be hosting pop-up events for the OnePlus 8T worldwide but hasn’t revealed details for them just yet.

Besides announcing the launch event for the phone, OnePlus has kickstarted the global recruitment for OnePlus 8T reviewers under its “The Lab” program. OnePlus is inviting 10 candidates to review the OnePlus 8T before its official launch on October 14. You can apply to become one of the lucky testers by registering here.

What’s to expect from the OnePlus 8T?

The OnePlus 8T has already appeared in a render leak, showing a smartphone with a punch-hole display and a chunky primary camera module. A quick glimpse of the phone also appears in the launch video teaser (embedded above) shared by OnePlus but fails to confirm the leaked design.

In terms of specs, the OnePlus 8T is rumored to feature a 6.55-inch 120Hz display, the Snapdragon 865 chipset, a quad 48MP + 16MP + 5MP + 2MP camera setup, a 32MP selfie shooter, and 65W charging. You can read more about the leaked specs and features of the OnePlus 8T.



source https://www.androidauthority.com/oneplus-8t-launch-date-1160611/
reactions

تعليقات

table of contents title